Ontario Centre of Innovation

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall governance of OCI, and is composed of distinguished individuals drawn from the Canadian business, research and professional communities.

Among the Board’s principal functions are:

  • The direction of OCI’s financial affairs;
  • The appointment of OCI’s President and CEO;
  • The approval of OCI’s programs and working agreements with other organizations

Dr. Dan Patterson, Chair

President Emeritus
Niagara College

Dr. Malcolm Campbell

Vice President (Research)
University of Guelph

Dr. Tom Corr

AI Partnerships Corp.

Mr. David Cunningham


Ms. Janet L. Ecker, Vice-Chair and Secretary

Corporate Director

Ms. Linda Franklin

President and CEO
Colleges Ontario

Mr. Mark Henderson

Nomofob Consulting

Ms. Caroline Hughes

Vice President, Government Relations
Ford Motor Company of Canada

Mr. Colin Kelleher

Kelleher Group

Ms. Andrea Mandel-Campbell

Corporate Director

Dr. Graeme Moffat

Co-Founder and Chief Scientist
System2 Neurotechnology

Senior Fellow
Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy, University of Toronto

Ms. Victoria Paine-Mantha

Brontaine Limited

Dr. Claudia Krywiak (ex-officio)

President and CEO